PDG et conseil d'administration

On April 16, 2024, Christopher Durand was appointed with a unanimous vote by the RIPTA Board of Directors to serve as the Interim Chief Executive Officer.  Chris first joined RIPTA in 2014 serving as a Budget Analyst before being promoted to Sr. Financial Analyst in 2016, Director of Finance and Budget in 2018, Executive Director of Finance and Budget in 2020, culminating in a promotion to Chief Financial Officer in 2021.  Chris briefly left RIPTA in January of 2018 only to realize he had a true passion for transit and a strong desire to directly contribute to a first-class transit system in his home state of beautiful Rhode Island.  He successfully reapplied seven months later and hasn’t slowed down since.  According to Chris, his time at RIPTA is best described as fast paced, challenging and rewarding all at the same time, and he wouldn’t change it.  Chris is a proud University of Rhode Island graduate who earned a Bachelor’s Degree in Business Administration with a major in Finance in 2014. 

Chris was very instrumental in helping RIPTA navigate the financial challenges during the COVID-19 crisis of 2020 when RIPTA managed to maintain all service despite dramatic decreases in revenue. 

Chris lives in Cumberland with his wife and two young children.  He’s a Rhode Islander through and through and has no plans to leave. 

Chris welcomes the opportunity to continue to build on RIPTA’s successes and is committed to advancing a robust transit system the people of Rhode Island need and deserve. 

Christopher Durand
Chef de la direction par intérim
Autorité de transport en commun de Rhode Island
705, avenue Elmwood.
Providence, RI 02907

E-mail: ceoexecutiveassistant@ripta.com

Pour contacter les membres du conseil d'administration, veuillez envoyer un e-mail à l'attention de:  boardinfo@ripta.com

Pierre Alviti
Président du conseil d'administration Peter Alviti (directeur du DOT)
Robert Kels
Sénateur Robert Kells, vice-président
Normand Benoît
Membre du conseil d'administration Normand Benoit
Membre du conseil d'administration Marcy Reyes
Heather Schey, membre du conseil d'administration
Membre du conseil James Leach
Membre du conseil Patrick Crowley
James Lombardi, membre du conseil d'administration
Vincent Masino, membre du conseil d'administration

Partage via
Copier le lien